top of page

Sutanpu's genesis

About

Sutanpu is a Japanese word that comes from the English word "Stamp". If you want to look familiar with Japanese language :), pronounce it the Japanese way: "Sou - Tan - Peu".

In Japan, as in most Asian countries, the tradition of printed stamps is strongly established. In most places frequented (in particular stations, but also temples, gardens, museums, etc.), self-service stamps are available to visitors, foreign and local people.

Each stamp is specific to the place and unique in its design, format and color.

My eldest daughter's travel notebook

It was during a trip to Japan that the idea of applying the Sutanpu concept to France was born.

 

What if every remarkable place in France offered a free printed stamp, unique in design and color? Visitors would then enjoy collecting them both as a souvenir and as a proof of their visit.

Unlike in Japan, and rather than making them available in public places, French Sutanpu are offered at reception points (Tourist Office, museums, local shops): a pleasant and useful way to create a link between visitors and local guests!

And to meet all sensitivities, it is possible to collect Sutanpu stamps both in paper version (original concept) and in a digital version with a Smartphone application. The latter has the advantage of associating a photo of the place with each Sutanpu stamp, and of sharing its Sutanpu stamps on social networks with its communities.

bottom of page

La genèse de Sutanpu

A propos

Sutanpu est un mot japonais dérivé du mot anglais "Stamp" (timbre ou tampon imprimé). Si d'ailleurs vous voulez briller en famille ou avec des amis :), prononcez-le à la japonaise : "Sou - Tan - Peu".

Au Japon, comme dans la plupart des pays d'Asie, la tradition des tampons imprimés est fortement implantée. On trouve ainsi dans la plupart des lieux fréquentés (les gares notamment, mais aussi les temples, les jardins, les musées...), des tampons en libre service mis à disposition des visiteurs, étrangers et locaux.

Chaque tampon, spécifique du lieu, est unique par son dessin, son format et sa couleur.

Le carnet de voyage de ma fille aînée

C'est à l'occasion d'un voyage au Japon qu'est née l'idée d'appliquer le concept des Sutanpu à la France.

 

Et si chaque lieu remarquable en France proposait gratuitement un tampon imprimé, unique par son design et sa couleur ? Les visiteurs prendraient alors plaisir à les collectionner à la fois comme souvenir et comme attestation de leur passage.

Contrairement au Japon, et plutôt que de les mettre à disposition dans des lieux publics, les Sutanpu français sont proposés dans des points d'accueil (Office de Tourisme, musées, boutiques locales) : une façon agréable et utile de créer du lien entre les visiteurs et les hôtes locaux !

Et pour répondre à toutes les sensibilités, il est possible de collectionner les tampons Sutanpu aussi bien en version papier (concept originel) qu'en version numérique avec une application pour Smartphone. Cette dernière présente comme avantage d'associer une photo du lieu à chaque tampon Sutanpu, et de partager ses Sutanpu sur les réseaux sociaux avec ses communautés.